Staff Directory

Town of Estes Park inquiries:

Phone: 970-586-5331  (for government inquiries) or 970-577-9900 (for area/visitor information)
Email: info@estes.org (for government inquiries) or visitorservices@estes.org (for area/visitor information)
Town Hall Physical Address: 170 MacGregor Ave.
General Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1200, Estes Park, CO 80517

Commonly contacted employees are listed below.

Town Administrator's Office    
Staff Title Phone Email
Damweber, Jason Assistant Town Administrator 970-577-3707 jdamweber@estes.org
Machalek, Travis Town Administrator 970-577-3705 tmachalek@estes.org
Rusch, Kate Public Information Officer 970-577-3701 krusch@estes.org
Simpson, Suzanna Executive Assistant 970-577-3700 ssimpson@estes.org
Walters, Bruce Information Technology Systems Administrator/Interim Manager 970-577-3584 bwalters@estes.org
       
Town Clerk and Human Resources    
Staff Title Phone Email
Town Clerk General Questions 970-577-4777 townclerk@estes.org
Human Resources General Questions 970-577-4777 hr@estes.org
Municipal Court General Questions 970-577-4774 municipalcourt@estes.org
Beers, Bunny Administrative Assistant 970-577-4772 bbeers@estes.org
Disney, Kimberly Administrative Assistant 970-577-4773 kdisney@estes.org
Lizotte, Emily Human Resources Generalist 970-577-4775 elizotte@estes.org
Mijares, Melissa Municipal Court Clerk, Administrative Assistant 970-577-4774 mmijares@estes.org
Williamson, Jackie Town Clerk, Human Resources Director 970-577-4771 jwilliamson@estes.org
     
Community Development    
Staff Title Phone Email
vacant Planning Permit Technician 970-577-3717 planning@estes.org
Bergeron, Alex Planner II 970-577-3729 abergeron@estes.org
DeLuca, Kris Building Inspector - SafeBuilt 970-577-3722 building@estes.org
vacant Planner I 970-577-3720 planning@estes.org
Hunt, Randy Director 970-577-3719 rhunt@estes.org
Ludwig, Chuck Building Permit Technician - SafeBuilt 970-577-3735 building@estes.org
Rusu, Gary Chief Building Official - SafeBuilt 970-577-3728 grusu@estes.org
Swanlund, Karin Administrative Assistant 970-577-3721 kswanlund@estes.org
Woeber, Jeffrey Senior Planner 970-577-3727 jwoeber@estes.org
 
Events and Visitor Services
Staff Title Phone Email
Hinkle, Rob Fairgrounds & Events Director 970-577-3901 rhinkle@estes.org
Headley, Beth Special Events Coordinator 970-577-3905 bheadley@estes.org
Kephart, Stephanie Administrative Assistant 970-577-3903 skephart@estes.org
Klett, Julie Special Events Coordinator 970-577-3902 jklett@estes.org
Shea, Karen Sales & Marketing Manager 970-577-3956 klynch@estes.org
Salerno, Teri Visitor Services Manager 970-577-3940 tsalerno@estes.org
       
Museum      
Staff Title Phone Email
Fortini, Derek Museum Director 970-577-3761 dfortini@estes.org
Fundaun, Mikaela Museum Curator of Interpretation 970-577-3762 mfundaun@estes.org
Michak, Jessica Museum Curator of Collections 970-577-3764 jmichak@estes.org,
 
Finance
Staff Title Phone Email
Beesley, Sharla Grant Coordinator 970-577-3708 sbeesley@estes.org
Garcia, Laura Accounting Manager 970-577-3565 lgarcia@estes.org
Goreski, Jane Payroll Technician 970-577-3562 jgoreski@estes.org
Holgorsen, Deborah Accounts Payable 970-577-3566 dholgorsen@estes.org
Hudson, Duane Finance Director/Treasurer 970-577-3560 dhudson@estes.org
Johnson, Karen Accountant I 970-577-3569 kjohnson@estes.org
McEachern, Kim Utility Billing Specialist 970-577-3567 kimmceachern@estes.org
Roper, Melissa Administrative Clerk I 970-577-3568 mroper@estes.org
Sanchez, Kathryn Administrative Clerk I 970-577-3563 ksanchez@estes.org
 
Police
Staff Title Phone Email
Police Dispatch Non-emergency number 970-586-4000  
Barnes, Peni Executive Assistant 970-577-3823 pbarnes@estes.org
Kufeld, Wes Chief of Police 970-577-3825 wkufeld@estes.org
Life, Rick Police Administrative Lieutenant  970-577-3872 rlife@estes.org
Lord, Denise Restorative Justice Manager 970-577-3829 dlord@estes.org
Madachy, Michael Code Enforcement Officer 970-577-3873 mmadachy@estes.org
Pass, Corey Police Support Services Captain 970-577-3828 cpass@estes.org
Rose, Eric Police Operations Captain 970-577-3827 erose@estes.org
Weller, Becky Restorative Justice Program Coordinator 960-577-3818 rweller@estes.org
 
Public Works
Staff
Title
Phone
Email
Barr, Ryan Pavement Manager 970-577-3575 rbarr@estes.org
Berg, Brian Parks Supervisor 970-577-3783 bberg@estes.org
Crosser, Christy Grant Specialist 970-577-3574 ccrosser@estes.org
Hook, David Engineering Manager 970-577-3586 dhook@estes.org
Kearney, Justin Streets Supervisor 970-577-3777 jkearney@estes.org
Landkamer, Jon Facilities Manager 970-577-3576 jlandkamer@estes.org
McEachern, Kevin Operations Manager 970-577-3604 kmceachern@estes.org
Muhonen, Greg Director of Public Works 970-577-3581 gmuhonen@estes.org
Nelson, Jim Fleet Supervisor 970-577-3603 jnelson@estes.org
Solesbee, Vanessa Parking & Transit Manager 970-577-3957 vsolesbee@estes.org
Van Hoozer, Megan Administrative Assistant 970-577-3587 mvanhoozer@estes.org
Waters, Jennifer Floodplain Manager/Development Review Engineer 970-577-3740 jwaters@estes.org
 
Utilities
Staff Title Phone Email
Utility Billing Electric and Water 970-577-4800  
Bergsten, Reuben Director of Utilites 970-577-3583 rbergsten@estes.org
Boles, Tyler Power and Communications Crew Chief 970-577-3607 tboles@estes.org
Callahan, Deb Water Quality and Laboratory Supervisor 970-577-3624 dcallahan@estes.org
Clark, Sarah Power and Communications Administrative Assistant 970-577-3627 sclark@estes.org
Eshelman, Chris Water Superintendent 970-577-3630 ceshelman@estes.org
Lockhart, Joe Power and Communications Line Superintendent 970-577-3613 jlockhart@estes.org
McEachern, Kim Utility Billing Specialist 970-577-3567 kimmceachern@estes.org
Rau, Phil Water Plant Supervisor 970-577-3633 prau@estes.org
Rusch, Steve Utilities Coordinator 970-577-3625 srusch@estes.org
Sterling, Karla Utilities Dept Administrative Assistant 970-577-3588 ksterling@estes.org
Swoboda, Linda Project Manager 970-577-4790 lswoboda@estes.org
Tedder, Cliff Water Distribution Supervisor 970-577-3622 ctedder@estes.org
Wyss, Brenda Water Administrative Assistant 970-577-3619 bwyss@estes.org