Estes Park Museum Friends & Foundation, Inc.

The Estes Park Museum Friends & Foundation, Inc. supports the mission of the Estes Park Museum through fundraising and advocacy.

The Friends and Foundation supports the Museum with the work of volunteers who serve on the Board of Directors, committees, and subcommittees. The committees include Fundraising, Advocacy, Investment, and Executive. The Fundraising and Advocacy committees cross over in their work and include several subcommittees including but not limited to, Annual Membership Meeting and Pioneer Award, Events, Membership, Friends Press, and Tablesettings/Scapings. The Friends and Foundation volunteers report to the Town of Estes Park Board of Trustees on occasions, attend community events and in general advocate for the Estes Park Museum. 

Questions? Contact: info@estesparkmuseumfriends.org | (970) 577 - 3766


Your donation of $35 or more will provide you with a membership to the Estes Park Museum Friends & Foundation, Inc. Your donation will continuously support the Estes Park Museum. All membership payments and donations to Estes Park Museum Friends & Foundation can be made online or sent to: 200 4th Street, Estes Park CO 80517. Thank you for your support!


Board Meeting Minutes

2023:  February, March, April, May, June, July, August, September, October, November, December

2024: January, February, March, May

Financial Summaries:

2023: June, July, August, September, October, November, December, Fiscal Year

2024: April, May

990s: 2020, 2021, 2022

Policies: Budgeting, Document Management, Financial Reporting, Reimbursement, Vendor Management

2024 Bylaws

2023 Annual Report

Publications & Fundraisers

2024 Estes Park Rotary Duck Race Festival

He Came & Stayed: Pieter Hondius, The Estes Park Years by Dr. James Pickering

Purchase an engraved paver stone

Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park: Then & Now, revised edition by Dr. James Pickering, Derek Fortini, and Mic Clinger

Volunteer Opportunities

Committee Openings: Fundraising and Advocacy Committee. Within the Fundraising Committee are subcommittees including Events, Friends Press, Membership, and Tablesettings/Scapings.


The Estes Park Museum Friends & Foundation, Inc. was established in 1979 and has varied in its title and organizational structure of the years, always with a goal on supporting the Estes Park Museum. In 1992, the organization narrowed its focus when the Museum became a municipal department, the Friends & Foundation became the primary non-profit support.


Board of Directors

Eric Adams, President

Christy Crosser, Secretary

Jan Gehlhausen, Director

David Hemphill, Treasurer

Nina McGibney, Vice President

Dave Arterburn, Director

Stephen Faillaci, Director

Derek Fortini, Museum Director, ex-officio member